The Georgia General Assembly reconvenes today for the second to last day of the session. The last day is scheduled for Thursday March 30, 2017.

We continue monitoring both anti-immigration bills, HB452 and HB37 and your help is needed now more than ever.

Today please take a moment to contact the Senate Rules Committee, your Senator, and Lt. Governor Cagle regarding HB37 the campus sanctuary bill.

Send an email to the entire Senate Rules Committee and cc your State Senator with a subject line of “HB37”:

bill.cowsert@senate.ga.gov; Fran.Millar@senate.ga.gov; Renee.Unterman@senate.ga.gov; curt@curtthompson.com; horacena.tate@senate.ga.gov; butch.miller@senate.ga.gov; stevehenson@mindspring.com; gloria.butler@senate.ga.gov; john.wilkinson@senate.ga.gov; david.shafer@senate.ga.gov; john.kennedy@senate.ga.gov; Hunter.Hill@senate.ga.gov; steve.gooch@senate.ga.gov; info@senatoralbers.com; jack.hill@senate.ga.gov; jeff.mullis@senate.ga.gov

Member of the Senate Rules Committee,

Please take a public stance in opposition to HB37 making it to the floor of the Senate for a full vote. HB37, goes to great lengths to ensure Georgia is incorrectly viewed as an unwelcoming state.

I welcome all newcomers, including refugees and immigrants, to Georgia and to my community and expect the state legislature to reflect those same ideals.

Please do what you can to ensure HB37 is not allowed a floor vote and vote No if it is voted upon. 

Thank You,

Your Name
123 Main Street
Atlanta, GA 31234

(Remember to change Your Name and address to your name.)

Then please send the same email to Lt. Governor Cagle using the drop down topic of “Legislation”. Remember to change the email greeting of “Senator” to “Lt. Governor Cagle”. Also feel free to leave blank or add your organization and relationship to organization. And do not click the button declining a response. If you get a response feel free to add it to the comments on this page.

After emailing please CALL BOTH Lt. Governor Cagle at 404 656 5030 and your Senator and state: Please ask (Lt. Governor Cagle or Senator ????????) to take a vocal stance against HB37 and do everything he/she can to ensure it does not get a Senate floor vote.

Then if you have the time and the patience please call all the member of the Senate Rules Committee with the same message.

Jeff Mullis                       404 656 0057

Jack Hill                            404 656 5038

Fran Millar                     404 463 2260

John Albers                     404 463 8055

Bill Cowsert                    404 463 1366

Steve Gooch                    404 656 9221

Hunter Hill                      404 463 2518

John F. Kennedy             404 656 0045

David Shafer                   404 656 0048

John Wilkinson                404 463 5257

Gloria S. Butler               404 656 0075

Steve Henson                  404 656-0085

Butch Miller                   404 656-7454

Horacena Tate                404 463-8053

Curt Thompson               404 463-1318

Renee S. Unterman        404 463-1368

Advertisements